Serendipity

Posted: March 25, 2009 in Uncategorized

Jonathan: This is the ultimate blend to drink. How’d you find this place?
Sara: I first came in because of the name: Serendipity. It’s one of my favorite words.
Jonathan: It is? Why?
Sara: It’s such a nice sounding word for what it means: a fortunate accident.
– From the movie Serendipity (2001)

It’s 4:50 am in the am and the word just popped out of my head…

Perhaps to remind me of something or of someone..

Serendipity is the effect by which one accidentally discovers something fortunate, especially while looking for something else entirely. The word has been voted as one of the ten English words that were hardest to translate in June 2004 by a British translation company.-Wikipedia

As I found those lines from the movie itself, my heart was moved.

I’m a hopeless romantic, I admit it.

But deep in my head, will there ever be a thing such as a fortunate accident especially between two hearts. Maybe that is what they call fate or destiny.

Maybe I just dont get it at this point or maybe I’m just sleepy..It’s too late for sleep and too early for waking up in the day.

Leave a Reply

